Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support    for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

  Interested in a PTA position?  See below for openings and contact us anytime!

 



 

Michele Sparks
President
valenciaptapresident@gmail.com



Monica King
EVP

momonica2000@yahoo.com

 




Liz Gray
2nd VP Ways & Means
lizpulagray@gmail.com

 

 

 

 Jeanne Burnett
Treasurer

jeeneebee@gmail.com

 

 

 

Tasha Brown

1st VP - Programs

tashabrown.home@gmail.com 

 

 


Anna Huang

Auditor

atyku@yahoo.com

 



Jaime Rossfeld
Recording Secretary
jaimejacobs@rossfeld.com

 

  

 

Suzy Young

Financial Secretary

usuz@aol.com

 

 

 

 

Liza Sanchez

Historian

lizasanchez77@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Jila Napoles
Parliamentarian
jila36@yahoo.com

 

 

Administrative Liaison Tama Adams tama.adams@svusd.org
Adopt A Book Lilia Sprague liliasprague@gmail.com
Art Education Liza Sanchez   lizasanchez77@gmail.com
Art - Visual Arts Chair Erin Herman oceanlover7700@gmail.com
ASB Liaison Kim Heinecke kawarren640@yahoo.com   
Boo Bash  Volunteer Opportunity Open   
Breakfast with Bros Erin Fisk  erinkayfisk@yahoo.com
Campus Volunteer Coord Susie Pick susie826@yahoo.com
Character Program Gladys Jimenez bazarg@yahoo.com
Choir Tasha Brown tashabrown.home@gmail.com
Communication Coord Stacey Pollock pollock.stacey@gmail.com
Classroom Rep Coord  Volunteer Opportunity Open  
Dinner Dance Karen Lipetsky klipetsky@gmail.com
Dinner Dance Alissa McCanta alissamika@gmail.com
Drama Elizabeth Kornegay Elizabeth_kornegay@hotmail.com
eScrip/Comm for Cause Tiffany Toyoshima tiffanytoyo@aol.com
Fall Pledge Drive General Tiffany Toyoshima tifftoyo@aol.comtifftoyo@aol.com
Fall Pledge Drive Corp Donors Liz Gray lizpulagray@gmail.com
Food for Thought Karen Lipetsky klipetsky@gmail.com
Garden Judi Volpe judivolpe@cox.net 
Graphic Design Beth Hoss bethhoss@gmail.com
Grant Chair  Volunteer Opportunity Open   
Health & Safety Michele Jenkins michelej0928@gmail.com
Hospitality Kate Mathis klmathis22@gmail.com
Jog-A-thon Eva Bowen evapbowen@gmail.com
  Shari Alikhani shariandsa@yahoo.com 
Kindness Week Gladys Jimenez bazarg@yahoo.com
Legislation  Volunteer Opportunity Open  
New Family Program Jackie Stevens  
Orange Bowl Deborah Hernandez deborah.hernandez@mac.com
Outreach Service Nicole Maldonado themaldonadofam@gmail.com 
Principle Wendie Hauschild Wendie.Hauschild@svusd.org
PTA Membership Lucy Bermeo lucy_bermeo@yahoo.ca
Reading Counts Shari Alikhani shariandsa@yahoo.com
Red Ribbon Week Volunteer Opportunity Open  
Reflections Jaime Rossfeld jaimejacobs@rossfeld.com
Scholastic Book Fair  Volunteer Opportunity Open  
School Supply Packs Melissa Auten mauten7792@att.net
Science Planning Jenna Liebmann jennalliebmann@gmail.com
Sixth Grade Liaison Shannon Gerlach gerlachshannon@gmail.com
Souper Staff Lunch Monica King momonica2000@yahoo.com
Special Ed Liasion Gladys Jimenez bazarg@yahoo.com
Spirit Wear Teresa Sperle scfrome@aol.com
Staff Appreciation Poly Zweigle zweiglefam@gmail.com
Used Book Fair Volunteer Opportunity Open  
Variety Show   Volunteer Opportunity Open  
Technology Mariam Yusuf myusuf@calljensen.com
Website Coord Beth Hoss bethhoss@gmail.com
Website Admin Joyce Cantrell joyceanncantrell@gmail.com
Window Display Volunteer Opportunity Open  
Yearbook Nicole Ibarra kgcurran@earthlink.net