Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

  Interested in a PTA position?  See below for openings and contact us anytime!

 



 

Alissa McCanta
President
valenciaptapresident2019@gmail.com



Jackie Stevens
EVP

jaclynleestevens@gmail.com

 




Karen Lipetsky
2nd VP Ways & Means
klipetsky@gmail.com

 

 

 

Suzy Young

Treasurer

usuz@aol.com

 

 

 

Jaime Rossfeld

1st VP - Programs

jaimejacobs@rossfeld.com

 

 


Anna Huang

Auditor

atyku@yahoo.com

 



Kate Mathis
Recording Secretary

klmathis22@gmail.com

 

 

  

 

Lucy Bermeo

Financial Secretary

lucy_bermeo@yahoo.ca

 

 

 

 

Shannon Gerlach

Historian

gerlachshannon@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Michele Sparks
Parliamentarian
michelesparks@cox.net

  

Administrative Liaison Toni Cuffari toni.cuffari@svusd.org

Adopt-A-Book

Jenn Hutchison ValenciaAdoptaBook@gmail.com
Art Ed/Composer Countdown Tasha Brown tashabrown.home@gmail.com
Art - Visual Arts Chair Erin Herman oceanlover7700@gmail.com
ASB Liaison Jila Napoles jila36@yahoo.com  

Boo Bash

(General Event Coord.)

Michele Sparks michelesparks@cox.net
Breakfast with Bros Erin Fisk  erinkayfisk@yahoo.com
Campus Volunteer Coord Susie Pick susie826@yahoo.com
Character Program Kate  Mathis klmathis22@gmail.com
Choir Leia Bellis drewzmom@gmail.com
Communication Coord Stacey Pollock pollock.stacey@gmail.com
Classroom Rep Coord Eva Bowen evapbowen@gmail.com
Dinner Dance Karen Lipetsky klipetsky@gmail.com
Dinner Dance    
Drama Joyce Cantrell joyceanncantrell@gmail.com
eScrip/Comm for Cause Tiffany Toyoshima tiffanytoyo@aol.com
Fall Pledge Drive General Tiffany Toyoshima tifftoyo@aol.comtifftoyo@aol.com
Fall Pledge Drive Corp Donors Karen Lipetsky klipetsky@gmail.com
Food for Thought Karen Lipetsky klipetsky@gmail.com
Garden Judi Volpe judivolpe@cox.net 
Graphic Design Lisa Sanchez lizasanchez77@gmail.com
Grant Chair Megan Thorne knowles.megan@gmail.com
Health & Safety "OPEN"  
Hospitality

Jacqueline Champlin

LindsayFager

jtcsandiego@gmail.com

lindsey.fager@gmail.com

Jog-A-thon "OPEN"  
  "OPEN"  
Kindness Week Kate Mathis klmathis22@gmail.com
Legislation/Advocacy Steve Davis sdavis@oxygeninitiative.com
New Family Program

Kate Mathis

Jill Fitzpatrick

klmathis22@gmail.com

sassycat78@gmail.com

First Day Alissa McCanta valenciaptapresident2019@gmail.com
Outreach Service Nicole Maldonado themaldonadofam@gmail.com 
Principle Wendie Hauschild Wendie.Hauschild@svusd.org
PTA Membership Gladys Jimenez bazarg@yahoo.com
PTA Teacher Rep. Mrs. Kingsland kingslandj@svusd.org
Red Ribbon Week Brooke Buccola drbrookebuccola@yahoo.com
Reflections Jaime Rossfeld jaimejacobs@rossfeld.com
Scholastic Book Fair Kelli Carpenter kpc2004@cox.net
School Supply Packs Meredith Dowling mamiles81@yahoo.com
Science Planning Jenna Liebmann jennalliebmann@gmail.com
Sixth Grade Liaison Liz Gray lizpulagray@gmail.com
Souper Staff Lunch Sarah Carrido sarahcarrido@gmail.com
Special Ed Liaison Gladys Jimenez bazarg@yahoo.com
Spirit Wear Jeanne Burnett valenciaspiritwear@gmail.com
Staff Appreciation Poly Zweigle

zweiglefam@gmail.com

Used Book Fair

Variety Show

Kelli Carpenter

Susie Scuri

Kelli Trocchio

kpc2004@cox.net

susieqscuri@gmail.com 

seekellrun26@yahoo.com

Website Coord Alissa McCanta valenciaptapresident2019@gmail.com
Website Admin Joyce Cantrell joyceanncantrell@gmail.com
Window Display Alissa McCanta valenciaptapresident2019@gmail.com

Yearbook

50th Anniversary Chair

Nicole Ibarra

"OPEN"

yearbookvalencia@gmail.com